Integrating with Zoom

Connect your Zoom account to automatically create Zoom meetings for your sessions

Connecting your Zoom account

To connect your Zoom account to Introwise do these steps:

  1. Click on Scheduling in the top menu
  2. Scroll to Conferencing section and click on Manage conferencing
  3. Click on Connect button opposite to the Zoom section
  4. You'll be taken to a Zoom website where you can follow the prompts to login to your account and approve the Introwise integration.
  5. Once connected, the Zoom integration section will show your connected account email address.

Changing your default video conferencing to Zoom

Once your Zoom account is connected you can choose to use Zoom meetings as the default conferencing for your new sessions. When Zoom is your default choice, Introwise automatically creates meetings for sessions booked with you, as well as updates or removes them on rescheduling and cancellation.

To make Zoom your default choice, click on Make default button in the Zoom section. To switch back to built-in Introwise calls, simply make them default instead.

Disconnecting your Zoom account

To disconnect your Zoom account from Introwise do these steps:

  1. Click on Scheduling in the top menu
  2. Scroll to Conferencing section and click on Manage conferencing
  3. Click on Disonnect button opposite to the Zoom section
  4. You Zoom account will be disconnected from your Introwise account.

Your already scheduled meetings and links to join them will still work, but changes to your sessions made afterwards will not update or delete your Zoom meetings. If Zoom was your default conferencing option, the default will be switched to built-in Introwise calls.

Note: disconnecting a Zoom account from your current Introwise account doesn't affect your other Introwise accounts. If some other account have the same connection, the Zoom integration for it will keep working. To remove Introwise access from your Zoom account completely please see the Uninstalling and deauthorizing Introwise from your Zoom account section below.

Uninstalling and deauthorizing Introwise from your Zoom account

To completely revoke Introwise access to your Zoom account, please follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Zoom Marketplace and sign in with your Zoom account
  2. Click Manage > Installed apps. Alternatively, you can search for Introwise app using the search box.
  3. Find Introwise in the list of installed apps.
  4. Click Uninstall

Introwise access will be revoked and your user data will be removed from our systems. Your already scheduled meetings and links to join them will still work, but changes to your sessions made afterwards will not update or delete your Zoom meetings. If Zoom was your default conferencing option, the default will be switched to built-in Introwise calls.

Note: uninstalling and deauthorizing Introwise from your Zoom account disconnects it from all Introwise accounts that you have connected. If you wish to use the Zoom integration again you'll have to connect your accounts again.

Troubleshooting

I've received an email that my Zoom account is no longer connected to Introwise

Introwise has only a limited access to your Zoom account. If you received an Action required email, that means that either you revoked Introwise access to your account, or it was terminated for security reasons.

To reconnect your Zoom account simply follow the link in the email, or go to the Scheduling > Conferencing settings and click on Reconnect button opposite to the Zoom section.